I love how the photo of your father contradicts macho hero with sensitive fellow! Love it. ~ Kate

Comments from Cathy

The Weekly Photo Challenge theme was Indulge.  I thought this was an interesting word because indulging is a very sensory experience.

I chose two very different family pictures that represent simple but pleasurable indulgences.

Germany 24_2

Here is my father when he was stationed in Germany in the 1950’s. As you can see he is taking a break from his regular duties.  He’s sitting on a desk where there is an empty inbox.

He’s wearing a coat, so the weather may not be freezing, but it is cold. Perhaps the flowers took his mind away from that, if only for a moment.  I love to smell flowers so I can really relate to this picture.  I close my eyes just like he did and take in the scent of something soft and lovely.

I also found a photo that gave me a good chuckle.  How many times have we looked at a…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

