Did You Make That?

No, I did not make this North Face jacket!

I interrupt this Public Service Sewcast to go walking on the Yorkshire moors. I have not brought my sewing machine. I have brought my knitting needles. Unfortunately, someone poured cava into my glass as I knitted last night. I didn’t get much knitting done.

I’m in Haworth, Yorkshire – a looooong way away from London. Listen up, fellow urbaniters! If you were in any doubt, Spring has sprung:
For anyone who doesn’t know, this is Bronte country – land of Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. If you want to imagine where Cathy and Heathcliffe embraced, gaze at this:

I spent seven hours today tramping around these moors with two really good, old friends. It was AMAZING. The highlight was my friend disappearing up to her knees when she stepped into a bog.

Now, I’m in my pyjamas, about to do some…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

