Like it or Not, You are Joining me on the April A-Z Challenge

You know, at first when I started seeing contests and challenges for writers, especially blogging, I phsawed them. Over my shoulder I mumbled, “too old and famous thank you very much.”

Then, I noticed that I was in my monkey sparkle pajamas and alone in my office. Good reason to reconsider!

So – I signed up for the April A-Z Blogging 2012 Challenge because I liked the graphics of their web page. Check the page out here if you like.

I didn’t really pay attention to what I was agreeing to, and here we are: April has clearly sprung!

I mentioned on Thursday that my IRL (“in real life”) calendar has suddenly morphed, so here is how I’m looking at this experiment.

I’d like this to be more of a photo blog and I’m drawn to the idea of using the sign language alphabet. My thought, for now, is to post two photos for each letter: what each letter looks like to the speaker (the person doing the signing) and what it looks like to the listener (the person doing the listening/watching).

Back in one of my days, I was a sign language interpreter, and this will be a fun challenge to give a coffee boost to that part of my past.

Here Goes!

Leave a Reply

