Speaking of Grape Vines…How’s ‘Bout Those Pickers?

You are already pruned because of the

word that I spoke to you.
Remain in me, as I remain in you.
Just as a branch cannot bear fruit on its own
unless it remains on the vine,
so neither can you unless you remain in me.

John 15

In other words, much like my parents used to say, “hang in there baby.”

I’m so sad to put my father on the plane today, it has been a very short visit, and he is loved in deed.

Nice to catch a bit of today’s church readings though – appropriate. I am connected to those I love by what is on the inside, and as long as we are treating each other well, the vine continues to grow stronger, longer and more varied. In turn, our interesting lives bear the fruit of those connections. For me, faith reminds me to keep trying to be kind, though I mess up on a daily basis.

Here’s to a restful rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

