I Tweeted @MarleeMatlin Some Hogwash

Good morning…I wrote this a long time ago but it bears repeating as I am lucky to have work, and even luckier that it involves rebooting my deaf etiquette, deaf culture knowledge, and sign language skills. All of which are as rusty as a sunken ship.

Happy Spring !

Photo by Linda Douglas, Ripley Ohio

1 Corinthians: 1:25

For the foolishness of God is wiser than human wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than human strength.

This week I read something that bothered me greatly. I’m still irked and frustrated. I’ve come to really love reading on Twitter, because I can pick and choose what I get into and I am less likely to get stuck on one website going in circles and wandering for, okay. I’ll admit. Hours.

Phew. That feels better. I do. I waste a boat load of time on the internet.

This week, thankfully I was busy getting the family ready for a trip to a wedding, so hours of research leisure weren’t even a temptation. Yet time I spent retweeting this link to famous deaf actress @MarleeMatlin was not at all ill spent. If you don’t have time to go there, suffice to say that in American Sign Language, creating a name sign is a very big and sacred deal. Last week a little guy was discriminated in school with Bully Prevention rules gone, well, hogwash.

Foolish Hogwash.

Here are a couple of other verses that stick out for me:

Psalm 33:3

Sing to God a new song;

skillfully play with joyful chant.

Matthew 25:12

Therefore, stay awake,

for you know neither the day nor the hour.

Road trip time, ‘latah folks!

Leave a Reply

