More rambling…

Trying to figure this out…a Benedictine Anglican community that follows the Episcopal lectionary…which makes it Catholic, or maybe catholic…and not really too far from being Methodist, but probably not very Baptist. Going to read more.

Never heard of Maurice Sendak? I found a basic bio.

Want to listen to a most tender interview of a kid who survived the Holocaust? You can read some of the best parts, but if you are smart, you will listen to the whole thing.

He says:

“I have nothing now but praise for my life. I’m not unhappy.

I cry a lot because I miss people. They die and I can’t stop them.

They leave me and I love them more. … What I dread is the isolation. …

There are so many beautiful things in the world which I will have to leave when I die,

but I’m ready, I’m ready, I’m ready.”

Wondering where his work will go when he is gone?

http://www.themodernword.com/beckett/

***

Never heard of Samuel Beckett?

Two hour school delay. Still haven’t found the file with photos of our man Bud, yet here he is all fresh and fancy in an article I found. Enough time to spare to find his email and send forward this lil’ fan mail.

(found it: One of the Damned Few)

Leave a comment