Lemon Meringue Cupcake Recipe

I didn’t have a beefy burger for lunch, but that sounds good!

I had the last of the poppy-seed chicken that my husband made on Sunday. Don’t tell anyone, but I licked the pan.

And silly me, I watched a show on Travel Channel called Amazing Eats, and the feature was pie.

Go ahead and tell everyone that I am also licking the box of peanut brittle, because much of the nation (world?) currently shares a common indigestion and fashion conundrum given that it is January 10.

Walk the dogs today for a twelve-inch meringue tomorrow? (click the blue “meringue if you want to die for a beautiful cupcake)

2 thoughts on “Lemon Meringue Cupcake Recipe

  1. yep, that’s pretty much a to-die-for cupcake! i LOVE reading your musings and tell myself after every single read that i must start writing…more than just responses to FB posts! hoping all is well in your world.

    • thank you gramnattles! this is making me homesick again (though yes, things are very well in our world). yeah, FB responses are fun, but not as much as blogging, or dare I tempt you to twitter? It’s cool Natalie – you can only type several characters at a time, so you gotta move on. Then again..I do remember the pressure I gave you to blog (just photos – would be quick!) of life as a granny. Or…would you be interested in trying to discover a site called with me (sp?)? It’s on my to do for monday.

      All said, your generous support is much appreciated – you are a killer eye/ear! Pax, K

Leave a Reply

