My family is taking me to the beach!

My family is taking me to the beach!

My new glasses. The student that I worked with, like most Kindergarteners, had strong color choice opinions. Since my job involved insisting that he do things that were frightening, embarrassing, or utterly boring, I chose color choice as a side battle. Friendly discourse. It helped me anyway. He was an unmovable fan of the color brown. After a few days of testing each other out, he whisper asked what my favorite color is and my answer at the moment was “the rainbow.” “….and your favorite color is the rainbow ” became code for “I’m not mad at you for now Mrs. Cooper.”

It is always nice to be given a break.

3 thoughts on “My family is taking me to the beach!

Leave a Reply

